Email Us
Call: 605-978-2804

Dakotas America Governing Board

  Martin Dahl, Chair
Professional engineer Martin Dahl received his electrical engineering degree from Montana State University and a graduate management degree from Minot State University. His career has centered around providing affordable energy to consumers from Montana to New Mexico to North Dakota. Dahl has worked with all aspects of energy distribution, beginning his career as an engineering designer of transmission lines. He moved into management as director of engineering for Farmers Electric Cooperative in Clovis, New Mexico before entering the private sector as a project engineer and consultant with offices in Billings, Montana. Dahl rejoined the electric cooperative industry in Minot with Verendrye Electric Cooperative before assuming his current leadership role with McLean Electric Cooperative in Garrison in 2009. He is a registered professional engineer certified in Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Wyoming, California and the District of Columbia and is very active in the Garrison community. He was Garrison Chamber of Commerce president in 2014 and is a member of the Garrison Improvement Association, the ND Rural Electric Cooperative Association Legislative Advisory Committee and the National Society of Professional Engineers. Dahl was North Dakota Statewide Managers Association president in 2012 and Central Power Managers Association president in 2013.
  Rachael Sherard, Vice Chair
Rachael Sherard is the Senior Vice President of Rural Health Services at Avera Health, a Catholic-based integrated network made up of over 300 hospitals, medical practices, extended care facilities and other related health providers in South Dakota and surrounding states.  In her role with Avera, she oversees the systems’ grant writing efforts, rural facility strategic planning, community based programs and workforce development.  Rachael received a Bachelors’ of Science Degree from South Dakota State University and her Master’s in Business Administration from the University of Sioux Falls.  Prior to joining Avera, Rachael served as the Nutrition Director for Senior Citizens Services, Inc, which has been renamed, the Center for Active Generations.  In this role, she managed the daily operations of the Senior Nutrition program in southeastern South Dakota.  
  Lori Capouch, Secretary/Treasurer
Lori Capouch, DA Secretary/Treasurer, is the director of the Rural Electric and Telecommunications Development Center, a cooperative development center supported by North Dakota’s electric and telecommunications cooperatives. Her work includes providing technical assistance for emerging and expanding rural businesses across the state of North Dakota, with a focus on serving low-income areas and reservations within the state. Capouch also provides administrative services to the Rural Development Finance Corporation and to the State Board of Agricultural Research and Education for the Agricultural Research Fund, a grant program for commodity-based research. She serves as secretary on the CooperationWorks board of directors and on the Cooperative Foundation board of directors.  Capouch also serves on the Community Innovation Grant Program review committee, a program funded by the Bush Foundation and administered by the North Dakota Consensus Council.  Prior to working for the Center, she served as executive director of the ND Ag Products Utilization Commission, a state agency that administers a grant program focusing on the high-risk stage of the development process. Capouch is a certified Economic Development Finance Professional through the National Development Council.
  Gary Cammack
Gary Cammack, a member of South Dakota Agriculture and Rural Leadership (Class I), is a former county commissioner from Meade County currently serving as a legislator in the South Dakota House of Representatives. A well-recognized face in the agricultural retail market, Cammack and his family operate Cammack Ranch Supply and a cattle ranch. Cammack Ranch Supply has 12 employees, serves agriculture producers from across the state and region and extends across one mile of frontage along South Dakota Highway 34.
  Jon Farris
Jon grew up a farm kid in a town of 800+ people and is a dedicated advocate of rural South Dakota. His position as a lending programs specialist at BankWest in Mitchell helps him understand the needs and challenges of rural South Dakota, and provides Dakota Resources with strong, financially responsible guidance and counsel. In addition to banking expertise, Jon has a deep understanding of agriculture due to his upbringing on a diversified farm and his former positions with DuPont Pioneer and the South Dakota Department of Agriculture. He has a passion for helping communities who want to help themselves and is proud to have been part of the significant “change making” at Dakota Resources over the past thirteen years.
  Justin Gray
Justin is a Business Banking Manager with Wells Fargo. Justin is responsible for Ag and Business Banking for Wells Fargo’s Business and Ag Banking operations in Watertown, Brookings, Huron, Madison, Milbank, Dell Rapids, and Marshall MN. With more than 17 years of experience in the financial services industry, Gray assumed his current role in 2013. He joined Wells Fargo in 1997 with their Management Development Program. He has held leadership positions within Wells Fargo Community Banking since 2010. Gray holds a bachelor’s degree from South Dakota State University. He has served on leadership boards for the Rapid City YMCA, United Way of the Black Hills, and United Way of Siouxland.
  David Sigloh
David Sigloh is the President of the Rural Development Finance Corporation, a North Dakota nonprofit that provides assistance to communities and local development groups to leverage project financing, as well as provide assistance with essential public services such as fire and ambulance services. He and his wife raise beef cattle on the family farm homesteaded by his grandfather in 1902 and run a restaurant, a clothing store and a laundry facility in Kenmare, ND. A director and president of Burke Divide Electric Coop, Sigloh is the chairman of its revolving loan fund committee for economic development. He is a director and past president of Upper Missouri Power Cooperative and a director for North Dakota Association of Rural Electric Cooperatives. He is a graduate of North Dakota State University with a degree in Agronomy/Animal Science. A former member of the North Dakota National Guard, Sigloh is currently a director for the Kenmare Veteran’s Club and a volunteer EMT with the Kenmare Ambulance Service. 
 Andy Weiss_1   Andy Weiss
Andy Weiss is the Accounting Manager for Cass County Electric Cooperative in Fargo, North Dakota.  He oversees all the accounting and payroll for the Cooperative.  Andy has been with Cass County Electric Cooperative for three years and previously was an external auditor for a public accounting firm.  As an external auditor, Andy primarily audited electric cooperatives and not-for-profit entities.  Andy graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Accounting from the University of North Dakota.  He is a certified public accountant and a member of the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.